What It Takes To Make $1k a Month Writing On Medium

What you need to focus

Writer Ash
2 min readNov 26, 2023
Image Credit : Author

After years of writing on Medium and earning anywhere from $2k to $6k a month.

I finally cracked some metrics that small writers need to focus on to reach that sweet $1k a month goal.

Let’s talk about views.

After a lot of research and with personal experiences and experiments, I finally found that you need anywhere from 33,000 to 50,000 views per month to make $1k a month through the Medium Partner Program.

Yes…

But that’s not the full reality.

You see, it’s a rough number that I found myself after calculating everything.

But what if I tell you that you can make even more with 90% fewer views than those numbers?

You Need One Hit

So, this is a case study of my secret Medium account that made me anywhere from $1k to $3k per month.

On that Medium account, I wrote 26 articles in January 2023, and in total, I got 37,000 views that month.

That means 1,233 views daily.

And I earned $1,002 that month from the MPP.

Clear.

--

--